No, we are entirely web-based to ensure continuing quality and updates within the product.
Not at all. Paperturn runs with HTML5.
Unfortunately, no. To adhere to privacy policies, once a flipbook is deleted, it is permanently deleted from our system and servers.
If I purchase one flipbook, can I simply re-upload/overwrite PDF files in that publication slot?
Yes. If you have multiple PDF files, you can overwrite a "publication slot" at any time and as often as you wish. However, this will only allow one flipbook to be published online at any one time; if you wish to have numerous flipbooks active together, you will need to purchase more "slots". Click here to purchase more publications.
No, your flipbooks can have unlimited pages with Paperturn.
The maximum size for each PDF file is 512MB, regardless of how many pages are in the publication. You can email us to request an increase in file size if absolutely necessary.
Paperturn does not offer this service itself; however, we recommend this website for merging 2 PDF files: http://www.pdfmerge.com. For merging more than 2 PDF files, we recommend using this website: http://www.pdfsam.org/downloads
Paperturn supports almost all PDF formats/layouts; however, it is important that each page within your landscape PDF has the same width.
Yes, and Paperturn also takes care of the automatic backup.
Yes, you can. All you need to do is make a "URL forward" in your domain DNS settings and link to the flipbook URL. Click here to see step-by-step instructions.
Our website uses SSL (https) and all of our publications are hosted on Amazon servers (Amazon Cloud Services) which guarantee reputable, high-quality security measures.
Yes, it's automatically SSL when using CNAME.
A private publication cannot be shared via social media and is only visible to people you allow access.
There are two ways you can allow access to a private publication:
1. Define a username/password combination and share it.
2. Enable the IP addresses of those you give permission to.
Detailed instructions on how to set this up can be found here.
Yes, you can set a username/password on a publication or IP-Protect it - or both. Learn how here.
Yes, you can. You need to deactivate the search engine setting via your flipbook settings. Click "Edit" in the top menu and then uncheck "Search engines".
Open up your flipbook settings. Click "EDIT" and in there uncheck "Allow Offline".
Yes, for the most part (80% of scenarios). Paperturn can't guarantee that all of your links will transfer perfectly into your flipbook - that is all dependent on which application your PDF was created in and how your links were saved.
No, unfortunately not.
Your logo will be shown when your publication loads. If you would like your logo to be constantly displayed behind your flipbook, you may want to create a background image that incorporates your logo and upload this onto your account.
Not at the moment.
We do not support this feature.